Jetzt kostenlos testen

Zero

Autor: Marc Elsberg
Sprecher: Bradley James
Spieldauer: 13 Std. und 13 Min.
3.5 out of 5 stars (3 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Zero by Marc Elsberg. 

The gripping best-selling global thriller for fans of Dave Eggers' The Circle and Black Mirror.

Welcome to the Freemee lifestyle app:

They can give you confidence, power, fame and all the friends in the world. 

But what will they take in return? 

When a teenager is shot dead after chasing a criminal in the street, investigating journalist Cynthia Bonsant is led to the popular social media platform Freemee, a competitor to Facebook whose lifestyle app claims to give you everything you need to succeed in life.

But there is someone who warns against its evils: Zero, the world’s most wanted activist, known for exposing the toxic truths behind social media giants and their pursuit of total control. 

As Cynthia gets closer to unravelling the evil mastermind behind the Freemee site, she herself becomes a target. But in this world of hidden cameras, data glasses and hypersmart phones there is nowhere to hide....

©2018 Marc Elsberg (P)2018 Random House Audiobooks

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Good but includes an editing mistake

The story is great and the speaker does a good job.

As of 11th October 2018, there is a mistake, however. Chapter 10 is a duplicate of the first half of chapter 11. If this damaged chapter could be removed, it would make it easier to listen to.