Jetzt kostenlos testen

Nach 30 Tagen 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    "Both readers are brilliant and nail the characterization in a way that instantly connects them to the listener. Everything here is top-notch." (Booklist, starred review)

    The Expanse meets Game of Thrones in J. S. Dewes' fast-paced sci-fi adventure The Last Watch, where a handful of soldiers stand between humanity and annihilation.

    The Divide.

    It’s the edge of the universe.

    Now it’s collapsing - and taking everyone and everything with it.

    The only ones who can stop it are the Sentinels - the recruits, exiles, and court-martialed dregs of the military.

    At the Divide, Adequin Rake commands the Argus. She has no resources, no comms - nothing, except for the soldiers that no one wanted. Her ace in the hole could be Cavalon Mercer - genius, asshole, and exiled prince who nuked his grandfather's genetic facility for “reasons”.

    She knows they’re humanity's last chance.

    A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

    ©2021 J. S. Dewes (P)2021 Macmillan Audio

    Kritikerstimmen

    "An epic tale of survival at the end of the universe." (Megan O'Keefe, author of Velocity Weapon)

    "Crisp writing, vivid characters, and a plot that beguiles the imagination. The Last Watch is a stunning military sci-fi debut. I was hooked from the opening lines. If you like science fiction, then this book is definitely for you." (Jasper T. Scott, USA Today best-selling author)

    "The Last Watch is an amazing debut. The smart world-building and explode-off-the page action scenes make it perfect for fans of The Expanse and other fast-paced Sci Fi. I predict that Dewes is going to be a 'must read' author for years to come." (Michael Mammay, author of Planetside)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Last Watch

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      2
    • 4 Sterne
      3
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      4
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      2
    • 4 Sterne
      3
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen