Wir haben eine für Screen-Reader optimierte Seite erstellt. Um die Barrierefreiheit unserer Seite für Sie zu verbessern, bieten wir Ihnen eine einfacher zu navigierenden Seite an. Diese finden Sie unter der Web-Adresse www.audible.de/access.
The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook Hörbuch

The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

Regulärer Preis:17,95 €
  • Details zum Angebot:
    • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
    • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
    • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
    • Jederzeit kündbar
    • Unbegrenzt Audible Original Podcasts hören
  • - oder -

Inhaltsangabe

A book of science like no other about a scientist like no other.

This is a landmark in science writing. It resurrects from the vaults of neglect the polymath Jerome Cardano, a Milanese of the 16th century. Who is he? A gambler and blasphemer, inventor and chancer, plagued by demons and anxieties, astrologer to kings, emperors and popes. This stubborn and unworldly man was the son of a lawyer and a brothel keeper but also a gifted physician and the unacknowledged discoverer of the mathematical foundations of quantum physics.

That is the argument of this charming and intoxicatingly clever book, which is truly original in its style and, in the manner of the modernists, embodies in its very form its theories about the world. The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook is a science book with the panache of a novel, for fans of Carlo Rovelli or Umberto Eco. It is a work of and about genius.

©2017 Michael Brooks (P)2017 Audible, Ltd

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

4.0 (1 )
5 Sterne
 (0)
4 Sterne
 (1)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Gesamt
5.0 (1 )
5 Sterne
 (1)
4 Sterne
 (0)
3 Sterne
 (0)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Geschichte
3.0 (1 )
5 Sterne
 (0)
4 Sterne
 (0)
3 Sterne
 (1)
2 Sterne
 (0)
1 Stern
 (0)
Sprecher
Sortiert nach:
  •  
    Constanze Berlin, Deutschland 13.06.2018
    Constanze Berlin, Deutschland 13.06.2018
    Mal mit
    „hilfreich“
    bewertet
    5
    Bewertungen
    Rezensionen
    127
    3
    Mir folgen
    Ich folge
    0
    0
    Gesamt
    Sprecher
    Geschichte
    "The speaker "

    Isn‘t bad as such, but has a strained, breathless, almost constantly going up, slightly overdramatizing melody in his voice that is ... unneccessary stressfull after a while. Not per se unpleasant, but ... miscast? Maybe its just me.

    0 von 0 Hörern fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

Missbrauch melden

Entspricht diese Rezension nicht unseren Richtlinien für Rezensionen oder ist in anderer Weise unzumutbar und sollte deshalb von unserer Website entfernt werden? Dann klicken Sie bitte auf "Bei Audible melden".

Abbrechen

Vielen Dank!

Wir werden die Rezension prüfen und das Nötige veranlassen.