Kostenlos im Probemonat

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
This Savage Song Titelbild

This Savage Song

Von: Victoria Schwab
Gesprochen von: Therese Plummer
0,00 € - kostenlos hören

9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Jederzeit kündbar.

Für 32,95 € kaufen

Für 32,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Number one New York Times best seller

    An Amazon Best Book of the Year

    There's no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains - and friends or enemies - with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor. 

    Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city - a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent - but he's one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music. 

    When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who's just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August's secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives. 

    In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates a gritty, seething metropolis, one worthy of being compared to Gotham and to the four versions of London in her critically acclaimed fantasy for adults, A Darker Shade of Magic. Her heroes will face monsters intent on destroying them from every side - including the monsters within. 

    ©2016 Victoria Schwab (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu This Savage Song

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      24
    • 4 Sterne
      16
    • 3 Sterne
      5
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      30
    • 4 Sterne
      9
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      20
    • 4 Sterne
      13
    • 3 Sterne
      7
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars

    Schlechter als erhofft

    Hatte von dem Buch schon viel gehört, da es ja auch im Internet sehr gehyped wurde. Hatte auch schon ein anderes Buch der Autorin gelesen und auch gemocht.
    Die Sprecherin war gut und verständlich auch wenn mich irgendwann einige der Stimmen genervt haben - will hier aber auch weniger auf die Vertonung, als auf sie Story eingehen.
    Die war nämlich ziemlich enttäuschend. Das Ende war schon früh vorauszusehen und bis auf ein paar wenige Ausnahmen fand ich alle Charaktere extrem nervend und stereotypisch. Vor allem Kate, ab einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt hat sie mich einfach nur noch gelangweilt und ich wollte einfach nur, dass das Buch ein Ende hat.
    Für mich war es ok aber nichts, das ich wieder hören wollen würde.

    3 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Again a new and original story from Schwab!

    I don't know how she does it. There can't be any person with a wilder and more brilliant imagination than Schwab! None of her books are the same, I never get reminded of one of her previous stories when starting a new one and every time when I think, wow, this was so fantastical and great, there can't be anything better, I stumbled over a new story of hers and think the same again. This one is certainly very different than the ones before and at the same times it makes me think that she doesn't really stray very far from our reality with her stories.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Dark and fascinating

    Therese Plummer is bringing this monstrous story by VE Schwab to life. August and Kate could not be more different but together they have to fight the monsters of the city and those inside themselves.