Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Well of Ascension

Mistborn, Book 2
Sprecher: Michael Kramer
Serie: Mistborn, Titel 2
Spieldauer: 28 Std. und 56 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (334 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

From number one New York Times best-selling author Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn series is a heist story of political intrigue and magical martial-arts action. 

The impossible has been accomplished. The Lord Ruler - the man who claimed to be god incarnate and brutally ruled the world for a thousand years - has been vanquished. But Kelsier, the hero who masterminded that triumph, is dead too, and now the awesome task of building a new world has been left to his young protégé, Vin, the former street urchin who is now the most powerful Mistborn in the land, and to the idealistic young nobleman she loves. 

As Kelsier's protégé and slayer of the Lord Ruler she is now venerated by a budding new religion, a distinction that makes her intensely uncomfortable. Even more worrying, the mists have begun behaving strangely since the Lord Ruler died, and seem to harbor a strange vaporous entity that haunts her.

Stopping assassins may keep Vin's Mistborn skills sharp, but it's the least of her problems.

Luthadel, the largest city of the former empire, doesn't run itself, and Vin and the other members of Kelsier's crew, who lead the revolution, must learn a whole new set of practical and political skills to help. It certainly won't get easier with three armies - one of them composed of ferocious giants - now vying to conquer the city, and no sign of the Lord Ruler's hidden cache of atium, the rarest and most powerful allomantic metal.

As the siege of Luthadel tightens, an ancient legend seems to offer a glimmer of hope. But even if it really exists, no one knows where to find the Well of Ascension or what manner of power it bestows. 

Other Tor books by Brandon Sanderson:

  • The Cosmere
  • The Stormlight Archive
  • The Way of Kings
  • Words of Radiance
  • Edgedancer (Novella)
  • Oathbringer 

The Mistborn trilogy

  • Mistborn: The Final Empire
  • The Well of Ascension
  • The Hero of Ages

Mistborn: The Wax and Wayne series:

  • Alloy of Law
  • Shadows of Self
  • Bands of Mourning
  • Collection
  • Arcanum Unbounded

Other Cosmere novels:

  • Elantris
  • Warbreaker

The Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians series:

  • Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians
  • The Scrivener's Bones
  • The Knights of Crystallia
  • The Shattered Lens
  • The Dark Talent

The Rithmatist series:

  • The Rithmatist

Other books by Brandon Sanderson:

  • The Reckoners
  • Steelheart
  • Firefight
  • Calamity
©2007 Brandon Sanderson (P)2009 Macmillan Audio

Kritikerstimmen

"All the explosive action any adventure fan could want." ( Locus)
"A great epic fantasy.... Fans of Terry Goodkind and Terry Brooks will find The Well of Ascension fulfilling, satisfying, and incredibly exciting." ( SFRevu.com)
"Vin's struggles with love and power inject the human element into Sanderson's engaging epic." ( Booklist)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Well of Ascension

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    248
  • 4 Sterne
    73
  • 3 Sterne
    11
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    225
  • 4 Sterne
    33
  • 3 Sterne
    8
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    192
  • 4 Sterne
    64
  • 3 Sterne
    13
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars

wieder sehr empfehlenswert

auch in diesen teil habe ich etwas schwer hineingefunden. wieder hat mich dann die geschichte gefesselt und michael kramer als vorleser ist wie immer ganz hervorragend. sanderson lässt für die personen eine echte entwicklungs zu und seine strategischen wendungen der ereignisse um vin und den könig sind alles andere als vorhersehbar. gefällt mir sehr gut!

2 Leute fanden das hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    3 out of 5 stars

Way toooo much superhero(ine)

Entertaining in general - but way too much self- and love-doubting all-powerful, beautiful, morally superior superhero-protagonists for my taste. Princess Superhero and super Prince Charming.

That and the numerous deus ex machina last moment savings made it hard for me to immerse myself in the story/world/characters.

The secondary characters as well as the untypical ending felt much more refreshing/enjoyable.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Im out of words

At the moment of writing this i have just finished the book.

There's still so much i have to wrap my head around. Im just left speechless.

Honestly, just everything in this book just amazes me. It's an amazing follow up.

Even better than the first.

Read This!

  • Gesamt
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    3 out of 5 stars
  • HW
  • 25.07.2018

Let down...

I struggled to finish this book. While the undergirding story isn't bad at all, the constant harping on the mechanics of the magic system was irritating. The language was inconsistent, clunky at times and beautiful at others. Many of the visuals are fantastic. "And yet" the characters explain far too much, far too often, and it feels like the author is handholding the reader through the plot. People fell in love, but I didn't believe them. That being said, I enjoyed the twist at the end - partially because things were actually happening and you weren't bogged down in hours of conversation between characters.

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

When you thought you know...

Great continuation of the first book. Fantastic reader, good pacing. A bit slower in the middle but stepping up to the end. Excuse me, starting to listen part 3 now! :-)

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome story

In a sense of high fantasy a complete success - whenever the plots gets seemingly predictable everything changes ;D

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars

A very very good book

The book was really a refreshing time.
It was surprising and exciting.
Its a pearl amongst the fantasy books.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Very enjoyable book

With stormlight chronicles the best series of Sanderson. I will definitively keep track of his books to come and surely listen to the third book of this series.