Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Sie sind Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Brought to you by Penguin.

    A magical novel from the critically acclaimed best-selling author of The Toymakers which will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern.

    Every city has its own magic....

    Every night on their long journey to Paris from their troubled homeland, Levon's grandmother has read to them from a very special book. Called The Nocturne, it is a book full of fairy stories and the heroic adventures of their people who generations before chose to live by starlight.

    And with every story that Levon's grandmother tells them in their new home, the desire to live as their ancestors did grows. And that is when the magic begins....

    Nobody can explain why nocturnal water dogs start appearing at the heels of every citizen of Paris-by-Starlight like the loyal retainers they once were. There are suddenly night finches in the skies, and the city is transforming: the Eiffel Tower lit up by strange ethereal flowers that drink in the light of the moon.

    But not everyone in Paris is won over by the spectacle of Paris-by-Starlight. There are always those who fear the other, the unexplained, the strangers in our midst. How long can the magic of night rub up against the ordinariness of day? How long can two worlds occupy the same streets and squares before there is an outright war?

    ©2020 Robert Dinsdale (P)2020 Penguin Audio

    Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Weitere Titel des Sprechers

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Paris by Starlight

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen