Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Toymakers

Sprecher: Ruby Bentall
Spieldauer: 14 Std. und 4 Min.
Regulärer Preis: 27,95 €
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Inhaltsangabe

Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Toymakers by Robert Dinsdale, read by Ruby Bentall.

Do you remember when you believed in magic?

It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment.

The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own.

But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own....

A dark, enchanting, spectacularly imaginative novel perfect for fans of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist and Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus.

©2018 Robert Dinsdale (P)2018 Random House Audiobooks

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Hörerrezensionen

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen