Jetzt kostenlos testen

Friendly Fire

The Wilde Brothers Series, Book 3
Sprecher: Daniel James Lewis
Spieldauer: 4 Std. und 21 Min.

Regulärer Preis: 15,95 €

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


In Friendly Fire, after a roadside bomb ends his career in the Marines, Logan Wilde struggles to put his life back together, taking a job as a sheriff in a small Idaho town. He expects a quiet, peaceful life that will bore him to tears. Until he walks through the door of Julia Cooper's cafe.  

From the moment the new sheriff walks into Julia's cafe, she fights the attraction from the new sheriff, a man she recognizes is ex-military and has baggage that comes along with it. Even though she's never felt this way for another man, Julia isn't willing to take a chance with Logan. No, she's convinced herself she needs stability, someone average, someone who has never handled a gun.

Except when her daughter disappears, it's Logan who's there for her, it's Logan she turns to, and Logan who turns the town upside down searching for her.  

But what Logan realizes is the disappearance of her daughter may not be as it seems, and while Julia waits on the sidelines, she wonders if she'll ever be able to trust again and open her heart and take a chance on love.

©2014 Lorhainne Ekelund (P)2018 Lorhainne Ekelund


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen