Lady Emily

18 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 17 Bewertungen

And Only to Deceive Inhaltsangabe

For Emily, accepting the proposal of Philip, the viscount Ashton, was an easy way to escape her overbearing mother, who was set on a grand society match. So when Emily's dashing husband died on safari soon after their wedding, she felt little grief. After all, she barely knew him. Now, nearly two years later, she discovers that Philip was a far different man from the one she had married so cavalierly. His journals reveal him to have been a gentleman scholar and antiquities collector who, to her surprise, was deeply in love with his wife.

Emily's intellectual pursuits and her desire to learn more about Philip take her to the quiet corridors of the British Museum, one of her husband's favorite places. There she uncovers a dark, dangerous secret involving stolen artifacts from the Greco-Roman galleries. And to complicate matters, she's juggling two very prominent and wealthy suitors, one of whose intentions may go beyond the marrying kind.

As she sets out to solve the crime, her search leads to more surprises about Philip and causes her to question the role in Victorian society to which she, as a woman, is relegated.

©2005 Tasha Tyska (P)2015 Tantor
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    And Only to Deceive Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 2. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 18,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    A Fatal Waltz Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 3.5. Titel

    Emily and Colin’s Wedding Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 4. Titel

    Tears of Pearl Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 5. Titel

    Dangerous to Know Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 6. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €

  • 7. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €

  • 8. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 31,95 €

  • 9. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 31,95 €

  • 9.5. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 10,95 €

  • 10. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 34,95 €

  • 10.5. Titel

    That Silent Night Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 11. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 29,95 €

  • 12. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 34,95 €

  • 12.5. Titel

    Amid the Winter's Snow Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 13. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 31,95 €

  • 14. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 31,95 €