3 Titel in dieser Serie
4 out of 5 stars 17 Bewertungen

Titus Groan Inhaltsangabe

The complete, unabridged audiobook of Titus Groan.

As the first novel opens, Titus, heir to Lord Sepulchrave, has just been born: He stands to inherit the miles of rambling stone and mortar that stand for Gormenghast Castle. Inside, all events are predetermined by a complex ritual, lost in history, understood only by Sourdust, Lord of the Library. There are tears and strange laughter; fierce births and deaths beneath umbrageous ceilings; dreams and violence and disenchantment contained within a labyrinth of stone.

A brilliantly sustained flight of gothic imagination.

©1968 The Estate of Mervyn Peake (P)2014 Random House Audiobooks
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • Gormenghast Trilogy
    • Autor: Mervyn Peake
    • Sprecher: Saul Reichlin
    • Spieldauer: 21 Std. und 39 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 19.06.2014
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 13 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 29,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 32,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 25,95 €