Kostenlos im Probemonat

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
We Have No Idea Titelbild

We Have No Idea

Von: Jorge Cham,Daniel Whiteson
Gesprochen von: Daniel Whiteson
0,00 € - kostenlos hören

9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Jederzeit kündbar.

Für 23,95 € kaufen

Für 23,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    'This witty book reveals the humbling vastness of our ignorance about the universe, along with charming insights into what we actually do understand.' (Carlo Rovelli, author of Seven Brief Lessons on Physics and Reality Is Not What It Seems)

    Many books explain what we know about the universe. This one, from the hugely popular PhD Comics (50 million readers since 2008), tackles all the weird stuff we haven't figured out yet.

    In our small corner of the universe, we know how some matter behaves most of the time and what even less of it looks like, and we have some good guesses about where it all came from. But we really have no clue what's going on.

    In fact we don't know what about 95 percent of the universe is made of. So what happens when a cartoonist and a physicist walk into this strange, mostly unknown universe? Jorge Cham and Daniel Whiteson gleefully explore the biggest unknowns, why these things are still mysteries, and what a lot of smart people are doing to figure out the answers (or at least ask the right questions). While they're at it, they helpfully demystify many complicated things we do know about, from quarks and neutrinos to gravitational waves and exploding black holes.

    With equal doses of humour and delight, they invite us to see the universe as a vast expanse of mostly uncharted territory that's still ours to explore. This is a book for fans of Brian Cox and What If.

    ©2017 Daniel Whiteson (P)2017 Penguin Random House Audio

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu We Have No Idea

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      13
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      10
    • 4 Sterne
      2
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      10
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    A good scientific book for everyone

    it's an extremely nice scientific book! easy to follow, the speaker is great, it can give a lot to think about both to non-scientists and to physicists too! i find it great. p.s. their podcast is great too

    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Content is good, but..

    Content wise really good but the jokes and sound effects were sooo bad that i just couldn't give a better rating. I know it's supposed to be easier by making it funny but pleeeease tune it down a bit.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Fantastic

    This audiobook was all i needed to get obscessed with reading and Audible.

    I had never been a big fan of books or audiobooks. it seems i had yet to find what i was into. This genre is exactly the kind of read thats gonna hook me up immediatly. i am glad i found this one, it opened up a whole new interesst in my life that i will explore as much as my monthly budget allows.