Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Vanishing Box

The Brighton Mysteries, Book 4
Sprecher: Luke Thompson
Serie: The Brighton Mysteries, Titel 4
Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 11 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (11 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

The fourth Brighton Mysteries story from the author of the best-selling Dr Ruth Galloway series - a must-read for fans of Bryant and May. 

What do a murdered Brighton flower seller, the death of Cleopatra, and a nude tableau show have in common? Listen to the most dangerous case yet for Stephens and Mephisto and find out. 

Christmas 1953. Max Mephisto, and his daughter, Ruby, are headlining Brighton Hippodrome, an achievement only slightly marred by the less-than-savoury support act: a tableau show of naked 'living statues'. This might appear to have nothing in common with DI Edgar Stephens's investigation into the death of a quiet flower seller, but if there's one thing the old comrades have learned it's that, in Brighton, the line between art and life - and death - is all too easily blurred....

©2017 Elly Griffiths (P)2017 Quercus Editions Limited

Kritikerstimmen

"Mixes cosiness and sharpness in a way that recalls the best of Agatha Christie." ( Sunday Express on Smoke and Mirrors)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    8
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    10
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    8
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen