Jetzt kostenlos testen

Nach 30 Tagen 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    From a stunning new voice in fantasy comes the fierce, romantic story about a world on the brink of destruction, the one witch who holds the power to save it, and the choice that could cost her everything she loves.

    For centuries, witches have maintained the climate, but now their control is faltering as the atmosphere becomes more erratic; the storms, more destructive. All hope lies with Clara, a once-in-a-generation Everwitch whose magic is tied to every season. 

    In autumn, Clara wants nothing to do with her power. It's wild and volatile, and the price of her magic - losing the ones she loves - is too high, despite the need to control the increasingly dangerous weather. 

    In winter, the world is on the precipice of disaster. Fires burn, storms rage, and Clara accepts that she's the only one who can make a difference.

    In spring, she falls for Sang, the witch training her. As her magic grows, so do her feelings, until she's terrified Sang will be the next one she loses.

    In summer, Clara must choose between her power and her happiness, her duty and the people she loves...before she loses Sang, her magic, and thrusts the world into chaos. 

    "Perfect for fans of Shea Ernshaw and Taylor Swift's Folklore." (Rosiee Thor, author of Tarnished Are the Stars)

    "A bright, fresh read from a glowing new voice, The Nature of Witches is both timely and stirring. Griffin's emotional writing that cuts to the heart will make her a new YA favorite." (Adrienne Young, New York Times best-selling author of Fable)   

    "The forces of nature and magic blend perfectly in this masterfully told story.... I couldn't love this book more." (Shea Ernshaw, New York Times best-selling author of The Wicked Deep and Winterwood)

    ©2021 Rachel Griffin (P)2021 Recorded Books

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Sprechers

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Nature of Witches

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      2
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      3
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      2
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Ich konnte nicht aufhören

    Ich liebe es, wenn es ein Buch schafft, dass ich bei der Entwicklung der Protagonistin mitfiebere. Besonders, wenn das mit magischen Fähigkeiten verbunden ist. Da diese auch im Zusammenhang mit der Persönlichkeit der Protagonistin stand, gab es hier sogar beides: Magie- und Figurenentwicklung. Kein künstlich konstruiertes Drama zwischen Charakteren, sondern echte Probleme, bei denen anständig kommuniziert wird. Der Plot und die magische Entwicklung ist spannend genug! Und obwohl ich keine Liebesgeschichten-Fan bin, hat mich diese überzeugt, da es eine nachvollziehbare Slow-Burn-Romanze ist.
    Das Buch hat auch nebenbei Vielfalt eingebracht, an manchen Stellen ein wenig klischeehaft, aber nicht schädlich.
    Insgesamt eine absolut runde, spannende und emotionale Geschichte, die auch noch gesellschaftskritisch bezüglich der Umwelt ist!