Jetzt kostenlos testen

Stealing Fire

How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We Live and Work
Sprecher: Fred Sanders
Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 24 Min.
Kategorien: Geld & Finanzen, Ökonomie
4,4 out of 5 stars (123 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

The authors of the best-selling Bold and The Rise of Superman explore altered states of consciousness and how they can ignite passion, fuel creativity, and accelerate problem solving, in this groundbreaking book in the vein of Daniel Pink's Drive and Charles Duhigg's Smarter Faster Better.

Why has generating "flow" and getting "into the zone" become the goal of the world's most elite organizations? Why are business moguls attending Burning Man? Why has meditation become a billion-dollar industry? Why are technology gurus turning to psychedelic drugs to unlock creativity?

All of these people are seeking to shift their state of mind as a way of unlocking their true potential. Altered states, the authors reveal, sharpen our decision-making capabilities, unleash creativity, fuel cooperation, and let us tap in to levels of inspiration and innovation unavailable at all other times. Stealing Fire combines cutting-edge research and firsthand reporting to explore a revolution in human performance - a movement millions of people strong to harness and utilize some of the most misunderstood and controversial experiences in history.

Building a bridge between the extreme and the mainstream, this groundbreaking and provocative book examines how the world's top performers - the Navy SEALS, Googlers, Fortune 100 CEOs - are using altered states to radically accelerate performance and massively improve their lives, and how we can, too.

Ultimately, Stealing Fire is a book about profound possibility - about what is actually possible for ourselves and our species when we unlock the full potential of the human mind.

©2017 Steven Kotler and Jamie Wheal (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Stealing Fire

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    83
  • 4 Sterne
    19
  • 3 Sterne
    15
  • 2 Sterne
    5
  • 1 Stern
    1
Sprecher
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    72
  • 4 Sterne
    20
  • 3 Sterne
    7
  • 2 Sterne
    3
  • 1 Stern
    1
Geschichte
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    65
  • 4 Sterne
    16
  • 3 Sterne
    14
  • 2 Sterne
    5
  • 1 Stern
    1

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    3 out of 5 stars

Hab mehr erwartet...

Die Story war irgendwie auch interessant und manchmal gar inspirierend, ich habe mir aber mehr praxistauglichen Inhalt versprochen. Einen grossen Anteil nehmen hier auch pharmazeutische Mittel ein, was ich für mich eher ausschließe und damit ein Teil der Geschichte unbrauchbar macht. Noch ehesten für mich verwertbar waren Meditation und Yoga, aber nicht als praktische Anwendung vermittelt, sondern nur als Bestätigung. Am Ende muss wohl jeder mit sich selbst ausmachen, wie er am besten in den "Flow" kommt.

8 Leute fanden das hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Your true potential in groupflow and ecstasis

Wow one of the best books I have read so far. It is a complete gamechanger since it lists everything that is possible while also telling you how to do it and what pitfalls you should avoid.

1 Person fand das hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

reveales unbelievable perspectives & possibilities

extremly intresting book about human potential and how to make the most out of it. one thing i think they could have gone deeper into are the dangers some of the practices bring with them. but maybe I just think so because there were so many new things for me. the speaker was a little bit drowsy, in my opinion. but he spoke in a very clear and well understandable way for someone whose native language isn't english

1 Person fand das hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    2 out of 5 stars

Narration Boring

The nareator speaks very boring. The content is interesting but how it is narrated makes it very unatractive to keep listening for long time.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

extraordinäre Möglichkeiten für jeden...

gerade die Geschichte direkt am Anfang des Buches macht es deutlich: wie Prometheus das Feuer den Menschen gab. Das Feuer das heute noch in jedem brennt, und das jeder entfachen kann wenn er mutig genug ist und sich dem Leben stellt. das Buch nähert sich über viele Geschichten den aussergewöhnlichen Möglichkeiten die Menschen haben. Und wie Sie sie erreichen können. Wir lernen aus den Erfahrungen anderer, aus wissenschaftliche Betrachtung, sich mit Mut und Vorsicht den eigenen Möglichkeiten zu nähern. wunderbar vorgestellt, und gelesen. Danke.

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

Four forces

It is a good gate into learning in depth about the four forces that shape the outcome of humanity. Although using the book as a marketing arm to another training and corses to be hocked in and get another share of our pockets isn't something I feel comfortable with.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Great title. A must for those seeking flow states

A great book which acts like a broad survey about the modern ways to access what the authors call "extasis", a flow experience characterized by effortlessness, timelessness, spacelessness and richness. Kotler and Wheal show how new advancements in key fields like technology, pharmacology and psychology are openings new opportunities to reach this transformative flow states. The speaker does a fantastic job, I love his voice. The book is well written and easy to follow.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Must read !!

I would give it more than 5 if possible! it blew my mind and does a great job of highlighting the wonders and the dangers of altered states.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Mindblown

This Book totally blew my mind. It expanded my knowledge and of what I thought possible.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Ein Buch das an der Vorfront seiner Zeit erscheint

Ein sehr gut rechrchiertes Buch, gefüllt mit einprägsamen Stories und praktischem Wissen. Ein Buch für unsere Zeit.