The Checquy Files

3 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 75 Bewertungen

The Rook Inhaltsangabe

Myfanwy Thomas awakes in a London park surrounded by dead bodies. With her memory gone, her only hope of survival is to trust the instructions left in her pocket by her former self. She quickly learns that she is a Rook, a high-level operative in a secret agency that protects the world from supernatural threats. But there is a mole inside the organization - and this person wants her dead.

As Myfanwy battles to save herself, she encounters a person with four bodies, a woman who can enter her dreams, children transformed into deadly fighters, and an unimaginably vast conspiracy.

Suspenseful and hilarious, The Rookis an outrageously inventive debut for listeners who like their espionage with a dollop of purple slime.

©2012 Daniel O'Malley (P)2012 Hachette
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 25,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    • The Checquy Files, Book 2
    • Autor: Daniel O'Malley
    • Sprecher: Maggie Mash
    • Spieldauer: 26 Std. und 45 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.09.2016
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 12 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 36,95 €

    • A Novel
    • Autor: Daniel O'Malley
    • Sprecher: Moira Quirk
    • Spieldauer: 23 Std. und 4 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 14.06.2016
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 26 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 31,95 €