Francis Bacon Mystery

5 Titel in dieser Serie
5 out of 5 stars 1 Bewertung

Murder by Misrule Inhaltsangabe

Francis Bacon is charged with investigating the murder of a fellow barrister at Gray's Inn. He recruits his unwanted protégé Thomas Clarady to do the tiresome legwork. The son of a privateer, Clarady will do anything to climb the Elizabethan social ladder.

Bacon's powerful uncle, Lord Burghley, suspects Catholic conspirators of the crime, but other motives quickly emerge. Rival barristers contend for the murdered man's legal honors and wealthy clients. Highly-placed courtiers are implicated as the investigation reaches from Whitehall to the London streets.

Bacon does the thinking; Clarady does the fencing. Everyone has something up his pinked and padded sleeve. Even the brilliant Francis Bacon is at a loss - and in danger - until he sees through the disguises of the season of Misrule.

©2104 Anna Castle (P)2017 Anna Castle
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • The Francis Bacon Mystery Series, Book 1
    • Autor: Anna Castle
    • Sprecher: Joel Froomkin
    • Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 22 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 14.11.2017
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • 5 out of 5 stars 1 Bewertung

    Regulärer Preis: 25,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 25,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 25,95 €

  • 4. Titel

    Publish and Perish Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 5. Titel

    Let Slip the Dogs Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf