Disorder collection

6 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 3 Bewertungen

The Best Girls Inhaltsangabe

Inspired by a true event, this powerful short story from the author of National Book Award finalist Pachinko explores the meaning of patriarchy and the cost of female silence through the eyes of a dutiful young girl.

An excellent student from a poor, traditional family in Seoul, the narrator has absorbed the same message her whole life: Only a boy can provide the family with dignity and wealth. Not her. Not her three sisters. Receiving approval only for uncomplaining sacrifice, she has resolved to take on her family’s troubles. She is a good girl. And she knows what good girls must do.

The Best Girls is part of Disorder, a collection of six short stories of living nightmares, chilling visions, and uncanny imagination that explore a world losing its balance in terrifying ways. Each piece can be read or listened to in a single disorienting sitting.

©2019 Min Jin Lee (P)2019 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • Disorder collection, Book 1
    • Autor: Min Jin Lee
    • Sprecher: Greta Jung
    • Spieldauer: 37 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 27.06.2019
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • 4 out of 5 stars 2 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 2,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    • Disorder collection, Book 2
    • Autor: Scott Heim
    • Sprecher: Jeff Cummings
    • Spieldauer: 1 Std. und 15 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 27.06.2019
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • 5 out of 5 stars 1 Bewertung

    Regulärer Preis: 2,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 2,95 €

  • 4. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 2,95 €

  • 5. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 2,95 €

  • 6. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 2,95 €