Dearing Family

2 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

That Dog Won't Hunt Inhaltsangabe

Meet the Dearings, a crazy, loving, boisterous family in small-town Mississippi. There's mom and dad, three daughters and their families, and the youngest - 25-year-old Ben. Oh, and the family dog, a Yorkie who thinks she's royalty.

Christina loves Ben but secretly fears their relationship will never work. They've only known each other 10 weeks. She hasn't told him about her horrific past as an only child - the beatings, the neglect, and verbal abuse. Christina doesn't know how to trust or be honest about her feelings. Being thrust into the middle of a tight-knit family like the Dearings is sure to send her over the edge.

With poignancy and humor, That Dog Won't Hunt explores the complexities of relationships and the inner strength needed to overcome a difficult childhood. The Dearings are no perfect family, but they know how to love - if only Christina will accept it.

©2013 Brandilyn Collins (P)2014 Brandilyn Collins
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 20,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €