Carl Goodman

2 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

Lifesign Inhaltsangabe

The second book in the DI Eva Harris series, this is a gripping, multi-layered thriller that will keep listeners on the edge of their seats.

In an abandoned warehouse, a schoolboy makes a grisly discovery: 96 containers, each filled with exquisitely preserved bodily remains.

Detective Eva Harris knows the line between life and death better than most. Having survived a near fatal encounter with the criminal underworld once before, she is still haunted by the repercussions of her actions - and fearful of the whole truth emerging.

Faced with the crime scene, she is forced to contemplate a difficult question: is this the work of a lone psychopath - or is there a more complicated truth hidden in this killer’s art? 

Her search for the killer takes her across Europe, from the upper echelons of society’s glittering elite to the dark and tangled web of the underworld - and finally, to the very limits of humanity.

©2021 Carl Goodman (P)2021 Audible, Ltd
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Dein erstes Hörbuch ist kostenlos

Neu bei Audible?

Dein erstes Hörbuch geht auf uns
Einfach mit Amazon-Konto anmelden
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.