Cake Series

5 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 112 Bewertungen

Cake Inhaltsangabe

Joe Arden and Narrator Hall of Fame inductee Andi Arndt deliver a perfectly layered performance in Cake, a romance about finding love and redemption in unexpected places.

Quiet and aloof rock star Jake McKallister and outspoken, vivacious college student Casey Caldwell are polar opposites: Casey is bubbly and talkative; Jake is reclusive. Casey enjoyed a picturesque childhood; Jake’s childhood could only be described as a well-publicized nightmare. Jake’s life revolves around music, and Casey can’t carry a tune.

Music saved Jake, yet he lacks the outgoing personality expected of a famous performer. After surviving an unspeakable crime as a young teen, he becomes a guarded workaholic who desperately attempts to forget the past. Career success comes easily for Jake, but he struggles to make personal connections. 

Despite their differences, Casey’s light harmonizes with Jake’s darkness, a balance embodied in the unexpectedly warm and humorous dual performance. Can the sweetness of true love overcome Jake’s tragic past?

This is the first book in the Cake series, a collection of contemporary romance novels focusing on the lives of a famous family. 

©2016 J. Bengtsson (P)2016 J. Bengtsson
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • A Love Story
    • Autor: J. Bengtsson
    • Sprecher: Andi Arndt, Joe Arden
    • Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 42 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.12.2016
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 36 Bewertungen

    Regulärer Preis: 26,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 25,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 27,95 €

  • 4. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 25,95 €

  • 5. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 25,95 €