Jetzt kostenlos testen

Nach 30 Tagen 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    One of Cosmopolitan's best books of 2017.

    The first book in Eloisa James' dazzling new series set in the Georgian period glows with her trademark wit and charm. Things are about to get Wilde....

    Lord Alaric Wilde, son of the Duke of Lindow, is the most celebrated man in England, revered for his dangerous adventures and rakish good looks.

    Arriving home from years abroad, he has no idea of his own celebrity until his boat is met by mobs of screaming ladies. Alaric escapes to his father's castle, but just as he grasps that he's not only famous but notorious, he encounters the very private, very witty Miss Willa Ffynche.

    Willa presents the façade of a serene young lady to the world. Her love of books and bawdy jokes is purely for the delight of her intimate friends. She wants nothing to do with a man whose private life is splashed over every newspaper.

    Alaric has never met a woman he wanted for his own...until he meets Willa. He's never lost a battle.

    But a spirited woman like Willa isn't going to make it easy....

    Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses

    ©2018 Eloisa James (P)2018 Hachette Audio UK

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Eloisa James is extraordinary." (Lisa Kleypas)

    "Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James." (Julia Quinn)

    "Romance writing does not get much better than this." (People)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Wilde in Love

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      2
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Sprecher
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      3
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Geschichte
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      3
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      1

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    The speaker was just horrible.

    How can somebody pick such a horrible emotionless speaker? Horrible.
    The story is well plotted but so much is lost with this speaker.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Vergnügen

    Ich mag Susan Duerden und ihre Art, die verschiedenen Personen zu Gehör zu bringen.
    Und ich mag die Bücher von Eloisa James, vor allem die Reihen.
    Das hier ist nur der Anfang...
    Sehr empfehlenswert!