Jetzt kostenlos testen

Where Lost Girls Go: A Totally Addictive Mystery and Suspense Novel

Detective Casey White, Book 1
Sprecher: Patricia Rodriguez
Serie: Detective Casey White, Titel 1
Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 58 Min.
2,0 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

“Help me,” the girl cries, alone in the forest, shivering in her nightgown, her small frame almost lost between the trees. “Please.” 

When Detective Casey White discovers the body of a beautiful teenage girl in a white nightgown near the shoreline in North Carolina’s Outer Banks, a familiar fear floods through her. Could this be Hannah, her sweet, blue-eyed daughter snatched from home 14 years ago? But it only takes one look to confirm that the girl with dark bruising around her throat is another family’s tragedy. 

Putting her own grief aside, Casey digs into unsolved missing child cases in the area. The victim is Cheryl Parry, one of two little girls taken during a family beach vacation nine years ago. Her sister’s body was found strangled a week later, but someone has been keeping Cheryl alive - until now. 

Fearful there may be other innocent lives in danger, Casey and her team work around the clock to trace the material from Cheryl’s nightgown, but hit a dead end and don’t know where to turn. Then, another teenager’s body is found in a nearby pine forest, dressed all in white. It’s suddenly clear that a twisted killer has been hiding in the Outer Banks for years, and he will strike again. 

Casey painstakingly combs the forest soil for clues to the killer’s next move, but nothing prepares her for what she finds: a buried charm bracelet exactly matching one that her little Hannah always wore - right down to the broken star charm by the clasp....

A crime thriller with twists and turns. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Rachel Caine, and Robert Dugoni will be completely hooked.

©2020 B. R. Spangler (P)2020 Bookouture

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Where Lost Girls Go: A Totally Addictive Mystery and Suspense Novel

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    1
Geschichte
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    3 out of 5 stars

Hat Potential, nutzt dieses nicht

Sehr nervige Protagonistin, die zwischen der Rolle des coolen Cops und absoluter Hysterie schwankt. Das ist nervig und unerträglich. Liegt vielleicht auch an der Sprecherin. Geschichte ist eher unglaubwürdig. Leider eine Enttäuschung.