Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Shape of Us

Autor: Drew Davies
Sprecher: Eilidh Beaton
Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 26 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

If you listen to one book this year, make it this hilarious and emotional novel about love, loss and second chances. Fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and Jojo Moyes will be utterly charmed by this unique love story. 

Daisy is rushing to work when a stranger on a bicycle almost knocks her over - and then asks for her number. JoJo, a wife in her 60s, is trying desperately to win her beloved husband back from his mistress. Adam has recently lost his job and lies to his housemate about where he goes every day. Dylan, a teenage boy, lives with an illness which means he can’t leave his bedroom - but which hasn’t stopped him falling hopelessly in love. 

These four total strangers - whose paths cross in the charming and crazy city of London - have one thing in common. They are all lonely souls looking for love. But what are the chances of them finding it?

©2018 Drew Davies (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen