Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Queen of Attolia

Sprecher: Steve West
Serie: The Queen's Thief, Titel 2
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 33 Min.
4 out of 5 stars (4 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief

New York Times best-selling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

The brilliant thief Eugenides has visited the Queen of Attolia's palace one too many times, leaving small tokens and then departing unseen. When his final excursion does not go as planned, he is captured by the ruthless queen. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief.

©2000 Megan Whalen Turner (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Kritikerstimmen

"Readers will be spellbound." ( Kirkus Reviews)
"Turner's storytelling is so sure that readers will want to go along with her - and discover whatever it is that Eugenides will do next." ( Publishers Weekly)
"[An] intense read...thoroughly involving and wholly satisfying on all fronts." ( The Horn Book)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sortieren nach:
  • Gesamt
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    2 out of 5 stars

Nothing like "The Thief"

WTF? Are "The Thief" and "The Queen of Attolia" really books of the same series? The beginning of the book was breathtaking but then it just went to dull politics. What really put me off was that romance. It not only made no sense at all that there should be that love but it felt downright sick to me. I loved the first book because the characters made sense and most of the were really likable in their own ways. This book had really nothing of that! It would need a trustworthy person to convince me that the rest of the series gets better. As it is "The Thief" is a great standalone and should have been left at that.
One star for deep disappointment, the second one for the thrilling start of this book. Meh. Time to re-read the Riyria series.