Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

Autor: Fiona Gibson
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 25 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Inhaltsangabe

The laugh-out-loud Sunday Times best seller is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks.

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia’s life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat feels suddenly huge, laundry doesn’t take up half her week, and she no longer has to buy ‘the Big Milk’. After almost two decades of putting everyone else first, Nadia is finally taking care of herself. And with a budding romance with new boyfriend Jack, she’s never felt more alive.

That is until her son, Alfie, drops out of university, and Nadia finds her empty nest is empty no more. With a heartbroken teenager to contend with, Nadia has to ask herself: is it ever possible for a mother to get her own life back? And can Jack and Nadia’s relationship survive having a sulky teenager around?

A gloriously funny and uplifting audiobook perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell.

©2018 Fiona Gibson (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Kritikerstimmen

"A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine." (Sunday Mirror)

"Warm, funny and poignant." (Daily Mail)

"Warm, witty and fun." (My Weekly)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sortieren nach:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

gerne gehört und viel gelacht

Dies war nun mein zweites Hörbuch dieser Autorin (in Folge), ich denke, ich werde auch das dritte verfügbare gleich anschließen. Ich bin sehr froh, die Bücher entdeckt zu haben. Wieder war es lustig (sehr!), aber auch ernst und sogar traurig zugleich. zudem ein sehr unterhaltsames Buch. Die Geschichte gibt so erstmal nicht richtig viel her, aber wer gut erzählen kann, macht daraus trotzdem.etwas Besonderes. Die Charaktere fand ich sympathisch. Vielleicht Alfie zwischendrin in etwas eingeschränkter Weise, aber das war ha andererseits das Gute daran dass nicht alles schwarz-weiß, sondern differenziert war, was man ja in Unterhaltungsbüchern nicht so oft vorfindet. Man sollte ja mit Nadja zusammen manchmal einfach genervt sein.... .
Tolles Buch, gut gesprochen. Ich empfehle es!