Jetzt kostenlos testen

StormWolfe: Sons of de Wolfe

De Wolfe Pack, Book 13
Sprecher: Brad Wills
Serie: De Wolfe Pack, Titel 13
Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 27 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


A USA Today Bestseller!

The 'little' de Wolfe Brother, Thomas, is no longer little. The de Wolfe cub has become a big, powerful Wolfe all his own....

1291 A.D. - Thomas de Wolfe, commander of Wark Castle, an outpost for Castle Questing, his father's powerful fortress, has come out from the shadow of his mighty father and brothers. Now, he is known as StormWolfe for his fearlessness and cunning. Where Thomas de Wolfe goes, storms are sure to gather.

Thomas is rightly feared along the borders just as his father was, because there is no Sassenach knight more courageous or deadly than a de Wolfe. But along with the qualities that make him fearsome, he is also know for being highly intelligent and more than a match for the reivers that run raids along the borders. In the fight against the reivers, Thomas leads the charge.

But he has a weakness....

Lady Maitland “Mae” de Ryes Bowlin is the sister of Thomas’ good friend. A widow, she has committed herself to a life of servitude with the church and has been assigned the guardianship of a foundling home. Unfortunately, the foundling home has been devastated by mismanagement and the children are starving. It’s Mae to the rescue and Thomas is fascinated by this strong, industrious woman. In fact, he’s quite taken with her, but there’s one problem....

He’s betrothed to a madwoman.

Thomas is betrothed to the heiress to the Earldom of Northumbria. Marrying her will make him one of the largest landowners in the north. But Adelaide is hiding a dark and terrible secret, one that threatens the very security of the House of de Wolfe. She wants Thomas and she wants him badly enough to kill. When Thomas realizes Adelaide’s true motives, it may be too late to save himself...and Mae.

It’s another action-packed de Wolfe Pack novel that is sure to leave you breathless!

The de Wolfe Pack Series is Le Veque's flagship Medieval series with 14 novels. They are stand alones and can be listened to in any order, but the chronological order by year in which the story is set is:

  • Warwolfe
  • The Wolfe (originally Book 1)
  • Nighthawk
  • ShadowWolfe
  • DarkWolfe
  • A Joyous de Wolfe Christmas
  • Serpent
  • A Wolfe Among Dragons
  • Scorpion
  • Dark Destroyer
  • The Lion of the North
  • Walls of Babylon
  • StormWolfe
  • BlackWolfe
©2019 Kathryn Le Veque (P)2019 Kathryn Le Veque

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu StormWolfe: Sons of de Wolfe


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen