Jetzt kostenlos testen

A Cry in the Night

Jessica Daniel Series, Book 15
Sprecher: Becky Hindley
Serie: Jessica Daniel, Titel 15
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 10 Min.
Kategorien: Krimis & Thriller, Krimis

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

'Mom?' The word caught in the boy's throat. She didn't try to speak, didn't roll towards him. She didn't move at all. 

In the middle of the night, 14-year-old Samuel is woken by the sound of a terrified scream from the kitchen of his home on a quiet street. The police - finding him sobbing on the kitchen floor, cradling his mother's lifeless body - hit a dead end before the investigation has even begun: because although he witnessed the murder, Samuel is blind. 

But when Detective Jessica Daniel meets the boy, the way he uses just his sense of sound to accurately locate her hand to shake it convinces her that this clever young teenager could hold the key to the entire case. Her team disagree, but Jessica will do whatever it takes to get justice for the innocent. 

Samuel's description of an intruder he heard walking with a limp leads Jessica to an isolated seaside town, where a well-liked local man has been missing for days. Breaking into his house, Jessica finds him lying flat on the bed, a bullet wound under his chin. 

Digging into the victim's work records, Jessica uncovers a secret he shared with Samuel's mother and it's clear she was terrified for her son's safety. As Jessica pushes the boundaries to get closer to the truth, her most trusted colleague warns that she needs to watch her step...but Jessica won't stop until she's found the killer. Her career may be on the line, but so is Samuel's life. 

An absolutely enthralling thriller, packed with twists and turns, perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Rachel Caine and Kendra Elliot.

©2020 Kerry Wilkinson (P)2020 Audible, Ltd

Das sagen andere Hörer zu A Cry in the Night

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen