Twist of Fate

2 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

Devil's Dance Inhaltsangabe

How much physical and mental pain can a 16-year-old girl stand? Jeanette Connor is about to find out. It's Chicago, 1955, and she is on the brink of a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity: a contract with the New York City Ballet. However, since she’s a minor, her mother must co-sign, and she has different ideas. Jeanette's dream is smashed and instead she soon finds herself in a high-class brothel, being offered up as a little-girl-virgin type. Then a client beats her to within an inch of her life, and she's left for dead in the snowy night. She vows revenge, but first has to put her broken body and shattered emotions back together. That's easier said than done, though. Her struggle to regain her life carries her to California, the land of dreams, which for Jeanette Connor will become the land of nightmares.

©2010 Arliss Adams (P)2010 Books In Motion
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 20,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    • Twist of Fate, Book 2
    • Autor: Arliss Adams
    • Sprecher: Andrea Bates
    • Spieldauer: 7 Std. und 42 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 24.11.2010
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • Noch nicht bewertet

    Regulärer Preis: 22,95 €