The Wax Fruit Trilogy

2 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

The Philistines Inhaltsangabe

The entire Moorhouse family are now firmly established in Glasgow. The family business in the Candleriggs is a little slow, but the clan continues to be prosperous.

Young Phoebe is engaged; Sophia, Mary and Bel's children are growing up and Arthur is engaging in some charity work. But the whole family is swiftly drawn into turmoil when the dashing and impulsive David falls in love with Lucy Rennie, a professional singer, whose career places her far beneath his family in the social order. Far worse is the fact that David is already engaged to the charms and riches of another...

©1947 Guy McCrone (P)2009 Soundings
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 2. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 17,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 18,95 €