The Prydain Chronicles

8 Titel in dieser Serie
4 out of 5 stars 10 Bewertungen

The Chronicles of Prydain, Books 1 & 2 Inhaltsangabe

The Chronicles of Prydain, Books 1 & 2:

Book 1: The Book of Three:

Taran, The Assistant Pig-Keeper, longs to be a hero.

He begins his journey with a strange assortment of companions on a dangerous mission to save his beloved land, Prydain. Packed with action, humor, romance, and gallantry, Taran's adventures chronicle his beloved Prydain and his battle with the forces of evil.

Book 2: The Black Cauldron

Peace reigns in Caer Dallben, where Taran works as Assistant Pig-Keeper, but evil threatens the rest of Prydain. The diabolical Arawn’s army grows every day, and his terrible warriors never die. They are born in the Black Cauldron from the stolen bodies of slain soldiers. If evil is to be defeated, the cauldron must be destroyed. Taran volunteers to travel to Arawn’s stronghold and assist in the destruction of the dreaded cauldron. With his faithful friends reassembled, Taran marches off to face great danger with a courageous heart.

©2014 Lloyd Alexander (P)2014 Listening Library
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1-2. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 30,95 €

  • 1. Titel

    The Book of Three Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 2. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 22,95 €

  • 3. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 18,20 €

  • 4. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 18,20 €

  • 5. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 19,60 €

  • 6. Titel

    The Foundling Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €