The Odyssey of Jon Sinclair

1 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

BlackHeart's Legacy Inhaltsangabe

Jon Sinclair is a precocious 12-year-old boy, living with grandparents who have a very unique hobby: time travel. Having already made several trips in the time capsule known as the Carousel, Jon and his grandmother plan a trip back to July 4, 1776, to watch the signing of the Declaration of Independence.

But things go horribly awry when the computer system of their space -time ship malfunctions, and they are thrust onto the shores of Port Royal, Jamaica, in 1692. As his grandmother works to repair the back-in-time ship, Jon wanders off on his own...and is promptly kidnapped by the notorious pirate, Captain BlackHeart. Forced into the role of cabin boy, Jon does his best to adapt to a rugged life at sea as his grandparents embark on a desperate search to find him.

Will Jon survive his frightening ordeal? Or will he meet his fate at the hands of rival pirates - or, worse yet, as the result of a tidal wave that threatens to destroy the entire pirate stronghold?

Filled with excitement, mystery, and harrowing danger, BlackHeart's Legacy, Book One in the Odyssey of Jon Sinclair trilogy, is a thrilling time-travel adventure that will captivate listeners of all ages.

©2010 Sally Ann Copus (P)2015 Sally Ann Copus
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 22,95 €