Potluck Yarn Trilogy

1 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

The Broken Circle Inhaltsangabe

Combining fantasy with fiber, author Cheryl Potter spins a tale redolent with magic and layered with themes of friendship, loyalty, good vs. evil, the value of natural resources, the meaning and texture of courage, and even mortality.

Follow the 12 knitting witches through adventures fraught with mayhem and mischief as the Potluck Witches seek to save their world. Twenty years have passed since the fire beneath the great dyepot was lit and the circle was complete. Now, the folk of the Middlelands face a danger worse than any can remember. Darkness and chaos threaten to destroy the delicate balance of the natural world, and the magic of the dye crystals, which has always been a way of life and a great source of power for the people, has been outlawed.

Listeners age 11 and up will find themselves engrossed by this fanciful crossover tale of magic and mayhem.

©2012 Potter Press (P)2015 Potter Press
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Ihr erstes Hörbuch ist kostenlos

Neu bei Audible?

Ihr erstes Hörbuch geht auf uns
Einfach mit Amazon-Konto anmelden
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.