Huntington Saga Series

7 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

The Governess Inhaltsangabe

Lovely, inexperienced Miss Carly Blakemore, only 19 years of age, is received at her first post as governess for two precocious children, ready to love them as her own. But her biggest challenge will be their father - masterful and strong in everything - especially his kiss.   

Poor and without dowry - and even worse - now orphaned, Miss Carly Blakemore is thrown into the Victorian world without aid. Carly is forced to seek a position as governess in the house of Lord Huntington, the Earl of Dunfordshire - a man alone in his own right - and under suspicion for the tragic murder of his well-known and adulteress wife. His governess's honesty and forthrightness quickly offend his noble person, and he finds himself reeling from her constant evaluation of his lack of parenting skills. However, in the midst of his resentments, he finds himself strangely drawn in by her very no-nonsense ways that drive him to madness. Carly stands her ground in head-to-head battles of will that take her to the brink of dismissal. Carly and the Earl continually fight the feelings growing between them. Both are oblivious to the clouds of deceit and intrigue that are growing around the manor house, some bent upon removing the beautiful, headstrong governess permanently.  

A final desperate chase leads to an interception of a ship upon the high seas headed for the Mediterranean and a secret society of white-slave traders.   

Order of listening for the The Huntington Saga Series:  

  • The Governess Trilogy: Book One  
  • Pirate Bride: Book Two  
  • Elspeth Was Her Name: Book Three (Two more books to be released.)  

If you have purchased the Volumes 1, 2, or 3, plus the novella, this is the order in which to listen to them:  

  • The Governess Vol. 1 
  • The Governess Vol. 2 
  • The Governess Vol. 3 
  • The Governess Novella, #1
©2013 Ellise C. Weaver (P)2018 Ellise C. Weaver
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Ihr erstes Hörbuch ist kostenlos

Neu bei Audible?

Ihr erstes Hörbuch geht auf uns
Einfach mit Amazon-Konto anmelden
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.