Family Values Trilogy

2 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

Witch Inhaltsangabe

No food, no money, no way to make a far would you go to make sure that you and your daughter are fed?

After her husband's death, Anne LaForet is alone to raise her young daughter in an area of the swamp that is too foul to grow anything. Anne is no criminal, but circumstances force her to resort to theft. When an encounter threatens to put her away for her crimes, Anne accidentally discovers that she also has another skill, one that helps women who can't conceive become pregnant. As word of her talent spreads beyond the confines of the swamp, she receives visitor after visitor, fulfilling their dreams while at the same time finally getting the food and money she needs to raise her own child.

One visitor in particular promises not only the financial freedom that Anne so desperately seeks, but also a way out...the means to leave the swamp forever. But in her haste, Anne forgets about the three things that the people of the swamp hate most of all: single mothers, thieves, and witches. Anne already has two strikes against her, and it's only a matter of time before she is accused of all three.

And so begins the legend of Anne LaForet, of mater est, matrem omnium, a tightly woven tale of horror and suspense that spans four centuries.

Witch is a 30,000 word prequel novella to the best-selling Family Values Trilogy that explores the depths of human suffering and how desperation shapes not only who we are, but what we do. And how, through it all, family is the most important thing both on this Earth and beneath it.

©2016 Patrick Logan (P)2016 Patrick Logan
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 0.5. Titel

    • Family Values Trilogy, Book 0
    • Autor: Patrick Logan
    • Sprecher: Michael Pauley
    • Spieldauer: 3 Std. und 13 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 26.10.2016
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • Noch nicht bewertet

    Regulärer Preis: 16,95 €

  • 1. Titel

    • Family Values Trilogy, Book 1
    • Autor: Patrick Logan
    • Sprecher: Michael Pauley
    • Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 26 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 26.10.2017
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • Noch nicht bewertet

    Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €