Confessions of a Nerdy Girl

2 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

Nerdy Ever After Inhaltsangabe

Wilhelmina Shisbey is unlucky number thirteen.... She's the thirteenth person in the world to be documented with H-SAM, (highly superior autographical memory). For Willa, every day of her loser life is as vivid as the last, beginning with the moment her birth mother dumped her off at the Children's Home Society, one day after her first birthday.

But Willa's reality only grows worse when her adoptive family moves from a Chicago suburb to Huntington Beach, California, where Willa continues to struggle as a perpetual outsider. That is, until her luck changes when she befriends the super-smart Marley Applegate, editor of the troubled school paper, and intentional under-achiever Cody Cassidy, who also happens to be the hottest boy at Triton Middle School.

Surviving the mine field that is middle school is a full-time job. But when a new student arrives on campus - a boy with cerebral palsy who sits in a wheelchair - it's up to Willa to convince her classmates that it just might be cool to be kind, and that just because you don't fit in, it doesn't mean you don't belong.

©2017 Linda Rey (P)2017 Linda Rey
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Die Besten Hörbuch-Reihen bei Audible
Dein erstes Hörbuch ist kostenlos

Neu bei Audible?

Dein erstes Hörbuch geht auf uns
Einfach mit Amazon-Konto anmelden
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.