Jetzt kostenlos testen

Nach 30 Tagen 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Every time you hear his voice, another child will die.

    DCI Robert Kett’s family may be whole again, but he is a broken man. 

    Suspended from duty, he takes his girls out of the city for a much-needed holiday on the Norfolk Coast.

    Instead of the peace he desperately needs, however, Kett finds a community in chaos. Four teenagers are missing, and time is running out before they meet a horrific fate. 

    Kett must follow a deadly trail of clues left by the man who took them, the only person who knows where they are. 

    There’s only one problem. 

    The kidnapper is already dead.

    The most gripping installment yet in one of the hottest new crime series of the year, perfect for fans of JD Kirk, LJ Ross, Val McDermid, and Ian Rankin.

    Alex Smith wrote his first book when he was six. It wasn’t particularly good, but it did have some supernatural monsters in it. His latest books, the DCI Robert Kett thrillers, have monsters in them too, although these monsters are very human, and all the more terrifying for it. 

    In between, he has published 12 novels for children and teenagers under his full name, Alexander Gordon Smith - including the number one best-selling series Escape from Furnace, which is loved by millions worldwide and is soon to become a motion picture. He lives in Norwich with his wife and three young daughters.

    ©2020 Alex Smith (P)2022 Alex Smith

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Weitere Titel des Sprechers

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Whip Crack

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen