Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    This is no ordinary love story and Sam is no typical hero...but he is a hero. 

    Charming, quirky, and absolutely bursting with heart, this is the perfect book club read for fans of The Rosie Project, A Man Called Ove, and Eleanor Oliphant

    Sam Holloway has survived the worst that life can throw at you. But he's not really living. His meticulous routines keep everything nice and safe - with just one exception.... 

    Three nights a week, Sam dons his superhero costume and patrols the streets. It makes him feel invincible - but his unlikely heroics are getting him into some sticky, and increasingly dangerous, situations. 

    Then a girl comes into his life, and his ordered world is thrown into chaos...and now Sam needs to decide whether he can be brave enough to finally take off the mask. 

    Both hilarious and heart-warming, this is a story about love, loneliness, grief, and the life-changing power of kindness.

    ©2018 Rhys Thomas (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Unlikely Heroics of Sam Holloway

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen