Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Tell-Tale Heart and Other Stories (AmazonClassics Edition)

Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 35 Min.
Regulärer Preis: 7,95 €
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


Edgar Allan Poe elevated the gothic story, developed the unreliable narrator, recast psychological terror, and reveled in both the horror and the supernal beauty of death. From Poe's rich, unrivaled imagination comes a collection of his most masterful works, including "The Black Cat", "The Fall of the House of Usher", and, of course, "The Tell-Tale Heart". Each story explores morbid themes of grief, greed, fear, and guilt, and together they embody Poe's grotesque obsessions...even the dread of being buried alive.

At the beating heart of each of these 18 tales - and his tour de force in verse, "The Raven" - is proof that Poe can still surprise, shock, unsettle, and hold listeners in thrall after more than a century.

AmazonClassics brings you timeless works from the masters of storytelling. Ideal for anyone who wants to listen to a great work for the first time or rediscover an old favorite, these new editions open the door to literature's most unforgettable characters and beloved worlds.

Public Domain (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen