Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Two women. Five centuries apart. One life-changing secret about to be unearthed....

    1538

    Though Eleanor is not wealthy, the saffron spice she grows for her new husband is more valuable than gold. But as his reputation in Henry’s court soars, Eleanor soon understands that she has entered into a dangerous game. The king’s affections do not last forever, and she must do anything to protect her family.

    2017

    Following a tragedy, Amber channels her grief into cataloguing her grandfather’s library. When she finds an ancient book that reveals a dark secret, she feels compelled to investigate. But as the truth begins to unravel, she realises the answers to Eleanor’s story lie closer to home than she could have ever imagined....

    A gripping dual timeline historical novel about a mother’s love and hope in the darkest of times, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kathryn Hughes. 

    ©2020 Clare Marchant (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Emotional and intense, this is a page-turning story of secrets that echo through time." (Rachel Hore, author of The Love Child)

    "A rich and vivid historical story, The Secrets of Saffron Hall is one of those rare books that is totally engrossing. I loved it." (Nicola Cornick, author of The Forgotten Sister)

    "The past and present is skilfully entwined in this captivating and emotional debut." (Heidi Swain, author of The Secret Seaside Escape)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Sprechers

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Secrets of Saffron Hall

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen