Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen


    Dive into the secret, ancient, powerful world of two New Orleans families, the Deschanels and the Sullivans....

    From USA Today best-selling paranormal author Sarah M. Cradit comes The Secrets Amongst the Cypress, Volume VIII in the best-selling witches family saga, The House of Crimson & Clover. Not a stand-alone story, this book's plot makes the most sense only after having heard the prior volumes.

    Amelia and Jacob have landed in a very familiar where. The when is a whole other matter.

    Jacob’s first experience time traveling leaves him and Amelia stranded in 1861 Louisiana on the cusp of the Civil War. With no luggage and no invitation, they find themselves at the mercy of Charles and Brigitte Deschanel, who, for now, believe they are cousins visiting from abroad.

    The tragic circumstances which led them to flee the present now leave them both struggling to make sense of their own individual grief. Amelia’s sorrow drives her further from Jacob and into the strange world of an eccentric man named Victor who knows all too much about her. Jacob’s heartache leaves him cynical and weary, losing sight of who he is and was destined to become.

    As the strange and terrible dynamics of the 19th century Deschanel family come to light, Amelia and Jacob are each drawn into the family’s complex web in myriad ways, challenging everything they held to be true. These revelations drive a deeper wedge between the couple, placing them in grave danger from those around them...but also from themselves.

    The hands of time have taken hold, and the clock is ticking. The longer they stay, the greater the risk of losing everything.

    The House of Crimson and Clover series:
    Volume I: The Illusions of Eventide
    Volume II: Bound
    Volume III: Midnight Dynasty
    Volume IV: Asunder
    Volume V: Empire of Shadows
    Volume VI: Myths of Midwinter
    Volume VII: The Hinterland

    ©2016 Sarah M Cradit (P)2018 Sarah M Cradit

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Secrets Amongst the Cypress: The House of Crimson & Clover Volume VIII


    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen