Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen


    HG Wells (1866-1946) was a prolific writer who mastered many sub-genres of the horror, science fiction, and monster tale. The Plattner Story and Others is a collection of 17 short stories, mostly published in periodicals during the 1980s. They include chestnuts like "The Argonauts of the Air", "In the Abyss", "The Apple", "Under the Knife", "The Sea Raiders", "The Cone", and "The Purple Pileus". 

    The Plattner Story itself is about a teacher who experiences the fourth dimension after an accident in chemistry class, and, thus, an early example of the “parallel world” sub-genre of Science Fiction.

    Public Domain (P)2019 Museum Audiobooks

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Plattner Story and Others


    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen