Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Palace of Lost Dreams

Sprecher: Charlotte Strevens
Spieldauer: 11 Std. und 44 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

India, 1798. Beatrice Sinclair, a grieving young widow facing financial destitution, has travelled from Hampshire to Hyderabad to visit her brother, an employee of the British East India Company. There, she is astonished to discover that he has married a beautiful Indian girl and lives with his wife's extended family in a dilapidated palace, the Jahanara Mahal - famed for the theft of a fabled diamond many years ago. 

As an outsider in an unfamiliar world, Bee faces many challenges - not least of all building a new and meaningful life after the heartbreak she has endured. Meanwhile the French and British forces become locked in a battle over India's riches, and matters are complicated further by the presence of the dashing Harry Wyndam: a maverick ex-soldier and suspected spy. 

With rebellion in the air, Bee must decide where her loyalties lie....

From the multiaward-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter, The Palace of Lost Dreams is a gorgeously evocative novel set in 18th-century India, perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Jenny Ashcroft.

©2018 Charlotte Betts (P)2018 Little, Brown Book Group

Kritikerstimmen

"Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying." (Katie Fforde on The Apothecary's Daughter)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerbewertungen

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen