Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Miner's Daughter

The Families of Fairley Terrace Sagas, Book 2
Autor: Jennie Felton
Sprecher: Janine Berkut
Serie: Families of Fairley Terrace, Titel 2
Spieldauer: 16 Std. und 28 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


A powerful saga in the Families of Fairley Terrace series, filled with romance, tragedy, drama, secrets and triumph in adversity from the author of All The Dark Secrets.

When Annie Day at number four, Fairley Terrace, loses her beloved husband in a tragic mining disaster, she cannot afford the luxury of grief. For now she must find a way to support herself and her two young daughters, Kitty and Lucy, and marriage to widower Algernon Pierce seems to be the answers to Annie's prayers.

For a time all is well. But beneath her new husband's respectable veneer lies a darkness which deepens as the years roll by. Annie begins to fear for her daughters' futures, particularly vibrant, headstrong Lucy, whose defiance of Algernon alters the course of their lives forever....

©2015 Janet Tanner (P)2015 Headline Digital

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Miner's Daughter


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen