Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

When I wake up in the middle of the night, it’s not a sound that disturbs me. It’s a feeling. Silently, I creep to my daughter’s room, breathing a sigh of relief when I see her sleeping, her night-light twirling, butterfly shapes moving their pink wings. Quickly, I lock the door. I won’t let anything happen to my little girl. 

You tell him everything. The husband you adore, the father of your child, your best friend. 

He knows, just by looking at your sage green eyes, when something is wrong. The two of you can communicate with a glance or a touch of the hand. 

Except what if you can’t? 

What if your happy marriage has plastered over one huge lie? A lie you have even started to believe yourself in order to survive? 

What if you have a secret, something you have hidden from your beloved husband and your strawberry-scented baby girl to keep them safe? What if the guilt has kept you up, night after night, for as long as you can remember? 

What happens when suddenly, after 28 years, that secret refuses to stay buried? What will you do now that everyone you love, everything you cherish, is in harm’s way? 

An emotional, thought-provoking, and beautifully written novel that examines the pieces of ourselves we are afraid of and the impossible decisions we make when we are desperate. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Kerry Fisher, and Liane Moriarty will be moved by this heartbreaking tale. 

©2020 Nicole Trope (P)2020 Bookouture

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Life She Left Behind

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen