Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

No one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. Haunting, evocative and beautifully written, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman will grab you and not let you go. Full of twists and turns, with an ending you will never see coming and characters that will stay with you long after the audiobook has finished, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman is a gripping psychological mystery perfect for fans of Emma Cline's The Girls and Clare Mackintosh's I See You.

'Utterly absorbing and original' Elly Griffiths, author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries.

Eighteen-year-old Hattie Hoffman is a talented actress, loved by everyone in her Minnesotan hometown. When she's found stabbed to death on the opening night of her school play, the tragedy rips through the fabric of the community.

Sheriff Del Goodman, a close friend of Hattie's dad, vows to find her killer, but the investigation yields more secrets than answers: it turns out Hattie played as many parts offstage as on. Told from three perspectives, Del's, Hattie's high school English teacher and Hattie herself, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman

Wonderfully evocative of its Midwestern setting and with a cast of unforgettable characters, this is a book about manipulation of relationships and identity; about the line between innocence and culpability; about the hope love offers and the tragedies that occur when it spins out of control.

©2017 Mindy Mejia (P)2016 WF Howes Ltd

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen