Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Girl Below Stairs

The Families of Fairley Terrace Sagas 3
Autor: Jennie Felton
Sprecher: Gordon Griffin
Serie: Families of Fairley Terrace, Titel 3
Spieldauer: 15 Std. und 10 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


The Girl Below Stairs is the third powerful book from Jennie Felton in her Families of Fairley Terrace series, in the grand tradition of Katie Flynn, Dilly Court and Josephine Cox, of secrets, romance, drama and triumph in the wake of a bitter tragedy.

Edie Cooper has grown up at number one Fairley Terrace, surrounded by a loving family. Now 20, she spends her days working as lady's maid to Christina, the beautiful adopted daughter of the powerful Fairley family, and her nights dreaming of a life with handsome local lad Charlie Oglethorpe.

Although Edie is brokenhearted when Charlie leaves to make his fortune in London, she finds some consolation in her unexpected friendship with Christina, who asks for her help in uncovering her true parentage. But their search for answers puts Edie and Christina's lives in grave danger.

Someone in the grand house will stop at nothing to keep the long-buried secrets hidden. Will Edie be able to protect Christina? And will she find her own path to happiness with Charlie?

Don't miss the rest of the Families of Fairley Terrace series, which began with Maggie's story in All the Dark Secrets and continued with Lucy's story in The Miner's Daughter.

©2016 Janet Tanner (P)2016 Headline Digital

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Girl Below Stairs


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen