Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Eagle's Prophecy

Eagles of the Empire, Book 6
Autor: Simon Scarrow
Sprecher: Russell Boulter
Serie: Eagles of the Empire, Titel 6
Spieldauer: 13 Std. und 49 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (33 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

If you don't know Simon Scarrow, you don't know Rome!

The Eagle's Prophecy is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's best-selling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

The Adriatic Sea, AD 45. Cato and Macro, centurions of the Roman army, are horrified to learn that they face possible execution after the death of their commanding officer. Fortunately, the Emperor's secretary is willing to offer them an alternative: to join the marines and hunt down a band of brutal pirates who are decimating not only Rome's reputation, but also a critical supply chain.

As they discover the true horror of battle at sea, Macro and Cato must also remember their real mission: to recover from those pirates a set of scrolls that hold secrets vital to the future of the Roman Empire. Rome will do anything to get them back....

©2005 Simon Scarrow (P)2012 Headline Digital

Kritikerstimmen

"It's Spartacus meets Master and Commander in this rip-roaring, thoroughly entertaining tale of swashbuckling adventure from one of the most exciting writers in historical fiction." ( Brisbane News)
"Ferocious and compelling." ( Daily Express)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    30
  • 4 Sterne
    3
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    16
  • 4 Sterne
    12
  • 3 Sterne
    4
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    28
  • 4 Sterne
    3
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen