Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Legion

Eagles of the Empire, Book 10
Autor: Simon Scarrow
Sprecher: Jonathan Keeble
Serie: Eagles of the Empire, Titel 10
Spieldauer: 13 Std. und 19 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (32 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

If you don't know Simon Scarrow, you don't know Rome!

The Legion is the action-packed tenth novel in Simon Scarrow's best-selling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Egypt, AD 49. Cato, one of the youngest Prefects of the Roman army, and Centurion Macro have a tough posting: to track down and destroy a gang of former gladiators who have turned to piracy. Driven by vengeance, these hardened brutes have been defiling temples, sinking Roman ships, and slaughtering men, women and children.

What's worse is that they are doing it all under the name of Macro and Cato, in an attempt to stir up a rebellion against the occupying forces. And it's working. If Macro and Cato don't stop the pirates in time, it could be the beginning of the end for the Roman Empire.

©2010 Simon Scarrow (P)2012 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Kritikerstimmen

"I don't need this kind of competition!" (Bernard Cornwall)
"Scarrow's novels rank with the best." ( Independent)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    27
  • 4 Sterne
    4
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    29
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    26
  • 4 Sterne
    3
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen