Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Dare

Detective Natalie Ward, Book 3
Autor: Carol Wyer
Sprecher: Diana Croft
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 48 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Jane’s daughter is a good girl. What is she hiding?

When 13-year-old Savannah Hopkins doesn’t come straight home from school, as she always does, her mother Jane immediately raises the alarm.

Leading the investigation is Detective Natalie Ward, whose daughter, Leigh, is the same age as Savannah. Soon Natalie’s worst fears are confirmed when the teenager’s broken body is found in nearby shrubland.

Evidence points toward a local recluse, but just as the net is closing around him, one of Savannah’s friends, Harriet, is reported missing.

As Natalie delves into the lives of both girls, she soon discovers a sinister video on their phones, daring the girls to disappear from their families for 48 hours.

But Natalie isn’t quick enough for this killer, and she is devastated to find Harriet’s body on a fly tip a day later.

Caught up in the case, she takes her eye off her own daughter, and when Leigh goes missing after school she knows Natalie must be in terrible danger. The clock is ticking for Natalie. Can she catch this killer before her little girl becomes the next victim?

This gripping roller coaster of a listen will have you up in the small hours. Fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Caine, and Robert Dugoni will love The Dare.
 

Reviewers are going crazy for The Dare:

"Wow wow wow! I just read this book in 3 hours. It's gritty, gripping and fast paced! Natalie Ward is a phenomenal character and I could read her books forever! I think I need to go lie down in a dark room for a bit, that was traumatic but bloody brilliant!" (Tishylou’s World, 5 stars)

"BOOM!!!! Carol Wyer does it again! I can't even express how much I love the Detective Natalie Ward series... OMG!... I simply can't get enough of this series. Carol Wyer can't write fast enough for me!" (It’s All About the Thrill, 5 stars)

"Compelling... Remarkable... Utterly thrilling. I read this exceptional book in one sitting. I simply could not put it down. I was hanging onto the edge of my seat as this book reached a crescendo. I definitely cannot wait for the next book in the series." (Robin Loves Reading, 5 stars)

©2019 Carol Wyer (P)2019 Bookouture

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen