Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Sie sind Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    She said she’d gone to a sleepover. But she never made it. Someone must know why....

    When Detective Natalie Ward is called to the home of 14-year-old Roxy Curtis she can’t help but empathise with Roxy’s distraught mother Cathy. Roxy hasn’t come home, last seen heading next door for a sleepover with her best friend Ellie. As the mother of two teenagers herself, Natalie knows that this is every parent’s worst nightmare. 

    But when Roxy’s body is found in the basement of a beautiful Victorian mansion on the other side of town, Natalie’s darkest fears are confirmed. What was Roxy doing there? The people who knew her best should know - but Cathy seems evasive, and Ellie refuses to talk. Natalie is determined to find out what secrets they are keeping....

    Then Roxy’s mother Cathy disappears. 

    When her body is found two days later, Natalie is forced to face the fact that Roxy’s loved ones are in real danger. Things take a more sinister turn when Ellie vanishes, her mobile phone switched off. Is Ellie hiding something about the night Roxy died that could put her in terrible danger? And can Natalie work it out before another innocent life is taken? 

    Gripping, fast-paced, and nail-bitingly tense, this book will keep you enthralled long into the night. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, and Karin Slaughter.

    ©2019 Carol Wyer (P)2019 Bookouture

    Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Sprechers

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Sleepover

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      4
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      4
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      4
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars

    Nothing but dialogue

    The whole book consists of dialogues ( conversations, Interviews of suspects) and thoughts of the characters. The reader never witnesses directly what happens. This is very boring. And the story as such isn't convincing. The motive of the culprit seems very implausible.